Annual prize of PCrA 2017

Annual prize of Polish Crystallographic Association in 2017

the Chapter awarded to

prof. Mariusz Jaskólski and prof. Tadeusz Lis

for their outstanding contribution to crystallography.

Prof. Lis could not collect the award personally . Prof. Jaskólski delivered a laureate lecture describing crucial stages of his scientific career.

The awards were handed over by the Society President, prof. Marek Główka.

The award consists of a formal diploma and glass cube statue with 3D engraved Wigner-Seitz cell of fcc lattice with surrounding network of atoms and three-fold symmetry axis.