Annual Prize 2018

Annual prize of Polish Crystallographic Association in 2018

the Board awarded to

Prof. Zofia Kosturkiewicz

for her outstanding contribution to development of crystallography in Poland and to Polish crystallographic community.

Prof. Kosturkiewicz could not be present at announcement of the prize during annual meeting of the Society on 29 June 2018 in Wrocław. The prize was officially presented to the nominee  during special ceremony in Poznań. The photograph shows professors (from the left) Krzysztof Woźniak, Marek Główka (President of PCrA) and Marek Wołcyrz (Chairmen of the Crystallography Committee of Polish Academy of Sciences) presenting the prize.

The award consists of a formal diploma and glass cube statue with 3D engraved Wigner-Seitz cell of fcc lattice with surrounding network of atoms and three-fold symmetry axis.